General Counseling Office Information

  • The A.E. Wright counselors use a comprehensive, developmental guidance program that offers individual and group counseling to students. The counseling office provides a confidential environment where students and their counselors can navigate through the many difficult issues which may arise during the middle school years. Counselors provide support and academic guidance to help students succeed in school and in life.

    Contact information for the counseling office:

    818-880-4614, ext. 289

     

    Heather Carter, Part Time Counselor, Email: hcarter@lvusd.org 

    Erin Howard, Counselor (students A-K), Email: ehoward@lvusd.org 

    Allison Kimball, School Psychologist, Email: akimball@lvusd.org 

    Wendy Merrell, Registrar, Communications Coordinator, Email: wmerrell@lvusd.org

    Jody Morikawa, Counselor (students L-Z), Email: morikawa@lvusd.org

    Chris Zacha, Part Time 504 Counselor, Email: czacha@lvusd.org


    See your counselor for support with any of the following:

    • Crisis intervention and prevention
    • Academic skills support
    • Organizational, study and test taking skills
    • Communication, problem-solving, decision-making and conflict resolution
    • Career awareness, exploration and planning
    • Substance abuse issues
    • Multi-cultural diversity awareness
    • Individual student planning
    • Goal-setting/decision making
    • Transition planning