• Welcome to the Agoura High School Counseling Page!!

    Counseling

    Agoura High School students are served by six full time counselors.  All counselors hold California Pupil Personnel Services Credentials and Master's Degrees.

    This team is an integral and vital component in the development of the academic and personal goals of all students. They plan, implement and evaluate a counseling program that includes academic, career, personal and social development for all students. They work with parents, teachers and staff to advocate for high academic achievement and appropriate social development for each student.

    In direct alignment with the National Standards for School Counseling, the team employs effective strategies to foster:

    1. proficient and discriminating learners
    2. creative, critical thinkers
    3. responsible, productive and ethical citizens.

    Additionally, the Counseling Team strives to work with students, parents and other staff to facilitate transitions throughout the high school years. Counselors encourage students to be independent, to effectively communicate their needs, and make decisions that will prepare them to be productive and successful in their chosen academic and career paths.  When life situations interfere with a student's pursuit of his or her academic and personal goals, it may be helpful for the student to talk with their school counselor .  

    Contact Information:

    Phone: 818-889-1262 x51246

    Fax: 818-889-6640

    Hours & Locations:

    The Counseling office is open Monday through Friday for the following hours:

    7:30 AM to 3:30 PM

    Counselors are available to students on a walk-in basis during:

    • Student Support Period
    • Nutrition
    • Lunch

    If parents have questions and/or concerns, counselors can be reached at the counseling office or emailed directly.

    The Counseling Office is also CLOSED during the school year on most days when school is NOT in session.

    Staff

      Registrar  Lena Goryoka  lgoryoka@lvusd.org
      Counseling Secretary  Dana Wortham  dwortham@lvusd.org
      Curriculum & Instruction Asst.   Shelley Diament sdiament@lvusd.org

     

    Counselors Student Group
    Grades 9-12
    Email
    Rochelle Gagliardi A - C rgagliardi@lvusd.org
    Dr. Linda Ordin D - Hol  lordin@lvusd.org
    Ms. Judi Craven Hom-Mc  craven@lvusd.org
    Mr. Mike Lipka Me - Sa  mlipka@lvusd.org
    Mrs. Cathy Latty Sc - Z  clatty@lvusd.org